Honorary Degrees

Honorary Degrees

What’s an honorary degree?

The University of Missouri awards honorary doctorates to individuals of exceptional distinction who have provided meritorious and outstanding service to the University, the State of Missouri, the United States, or to humanity at large. Honorary doctorates are the highest form of recognition offered by the University of Missouri.

Learn how to submit a nomination

2022 Recipients

  • Joe Dillard is one of the most accomplished and celebrated fisheries research biologists in the world.
  • Amy Heimberger is a neurosurgeon and clinical investigator. She is known for here work in developing treatments and vaccines against brain cancer.
  • John Rogers is a biomedical engineer. He is known for creating biocompatible devices that improve the health of vulnerable patients.
  • Debbye Turner Bell is a veterinarian and former Miss America Pageant winner. She is known for her work as a television journalist, including an 11-year stint for CBS News where she was “The Early Show’s” resident veterinarian.
Meet the 2022 Recipients

Past Recipients

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Sem nulla pharetra diam sit.

Lectus magna fringilla urna porttitor. Elementum integer enim neque volutpat ac tincidunt. Tortor vitae purus faucibus ornare suspendisse sed. Blandit massa enim nec dui nunc mattis enim. Viverra accumsan in nisl nisi scelerisque eu ultrices.

Meet Past Recipients